About EPSCoR

The Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR) was established by the National Science Foundation (NSF) in 1979. The program goal: to strengthen U.S. research and education in science and engineering.

In 1991-92, other federal agencies formed similar EPSCoR programs. States qualifying for NSF EPSCoR funds are then eligible to apply for EPSCoR funds from other federal agencies.

In 2004, the National Science Foundation designated New Hampshire an EPSCoR state. That designation qualified N.H. researchers to apply for other federal agency EPSCoR funds.

New Hampshire's NASA EPSCoR is administerd throught the N.H. Space Grant at the University of New Hampshire.

Seven federal agencies now have EPSCoR programs: the National Science Foundation, National Institutes of Health, Dept. of Defense, U.S. Dept. of Agriculture, National Aeronautics and Space Administration, Dept. of Energy, and Environmental Protection Agency.

  NASA logo

Links to More Information . . .

Federal Agencies with EPSCoR Programs
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) EPSCoR Program

National Science Foundation (NSF) EPSCoR Program

National Institutes of Health (NIH) EPSCoR Program

Dept. of Defense (DoD) EPSCoR Program

U.S. Dept. of Agriculture (USDA) EPSCoR Program

Dept. of Energy (DOE) EPSCoR Program

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) EPSCoR Progr

NH EPSCoR Related Information
NH EPSCoR Program Office

New Hampshire NASA Space Grant Consortium

Dartmouth College Rocket Laboratory

Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory

UNH Environmental Research Group

Mount Washington Observatory

BAE Systems North America

UNH Remote Sensing and Infectious Disease Research Program


States with NASA EPSCoR Programs
NASA EPSCoR Directors Listed by State